:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:EXTRAS:
Profile
Email

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Shortlived Happiness__________
Saturday, Mar. 05, 2005 at 9:24 pm

Shortlived Happiness__________

Saturday, Mar. 05, 2005 - 9:24 pm

So much for the reconsiliation. I wasn't in the room, but neither of them were able to swallow their pride. My uncle left. And I'd wager that my dad's stubbornness had everything to do with it. Damnit, damnit.

I'm angry with my dad right now. I cried, and so did my mom. I was hoping that this would all be over.

Dad gave me some really stupid reasons for why he's acting the way he is.

First: He doesn't understand why I love my uncle so much after everything that he has supposedly done to him. Well, can we say hypocrite?! He's been supportive of my uncle Ramon for years, even after what he did to me when I was younger. He only stopped helping him recently because he wouldn't help him get his way in this situation.

Second: My uncle supposedly says and does things solely to make my dad angry. Once again. Hypocrite. He does that to me every single baseball season. He says he doesn't do it to make me angry, but he knows damn well that what he says will most likely make me angry, and he chooses to say them anyhow.

I don't know what to think anymore. My brother was right in saying that if my dad doesn't stop acting the way he is, he and my mom are going to be the only ones left in this house. I'm itching to get back to school, make more money, and move the hell out of here. Too much drama. Even for my taste.

Surprise__________

Saturday, Mar. 05, 2005 - 6:29 pm

My Uncle is here. Amazing. I was so surprised (and happy) to see him, I almost started crying. He is with my mom and dad right now, in the living room, and the conversation seems civil. This is good. As long as no one brings up that god damned property, all will remain well.

I want this to be over. I want this to work. I want to see all of these people again. I miss them. They're family. Andres is the only one I still keep contact with. I want to see the kids, and Sara and Miguel, Ricardo and Angelica. Heck, even Jacinto and Veronica.

This is good. So good.

Friction with my mom though. The cousins seem to have holed themselves in their rooms permanantly, except to occasionally use the bathroom, or when they're leaving to work. And that has caused friction between the family.

No, not the family.

It's more like: Mom vs. Myself, Lalo, and Dad.

Mom seems to think that we all hate the girls. I don't hate the girls, but if they don't make an effort to come and out and co-exist with the rest of the family, then I won't force them.

There was also an incident that occurred yesterday. A woman came over to try and help my dad refinance the house, and take $30k out of the house while he was at it. He's doing this out of concern for my possibly losing my job, and my car. He's basing this (and over-reacting) on a conversation we had a couple days ago, in which I explained that things at work are always in limbo. The company is going down the tubes, and my job is not 100% secure. I guess it never has been. Until I find another job, that is a risk I am taking every day just by working there.

This, of course, concerned my dad, and he kind of panicked. And my mom was angry because it seemed that everything was about me, and not my brother. I don't know where the hell that came from. But that's between mom and dad. I'm staying out of it.

Anyhow, enough about that. I'm happy. My uncle's here. Yay!

Complete Randomness__________

Wednesday, Mar. 02, 2005 - 10:48 pm

Another totally hyper-active, nothing happened kind of day. Nice and boring. Just as my life has recently become. I am seriously needing to start sending out resumes. But a thought crossed my mind. Exactly how long does Marijuana stay in your system? It's been a month or so since that fateful, horrible night. Is it six weeks? Eight weeks?

What if the jobs I apply for ask me to take a drug test, and I fail? That wouldn't be good. So I'm kind of stuck between a rock and a hard place. I have to wait until that amount of time lapses before I resume the job hunt.

Even if I were to look now, I'm not having much luck with anything. Every single month has had one really bad thing happen. 2005 really hasn't started off too well. I'm just dreading to see what happens to commemorate the month of March. And it's only just begun. Hopefully the fates will see fit to give me maybe 2 or 3 weeks of peace in my life before the "March" incident happens, and my life resumes it usual termoil.

One can only hope.

Accustomed again__________

Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005 - 5:47 am

Our new physical therapist started yesterday. She seems to have caught on rather quickly and she's warming up to the idea fairly well. I, on the other hand, was a little upset at the fact that I will once again have to get used to another therapist. But it's called adaptability. Learn it. Practice it. Become one with it.

But Iris is very nice. I just felt kind of bad considering they started on a day that is busy- regular PT patients coming and going, as well as a day full of EBFR patients. Today, I have to work with her alone. No Lorelei. But it'll be fine. It's two regular patients and two evaluations. So it's a pretty light day. Wednesday will be the true test of how she handles stress, because it's an ugly day.

Because Lorelei, Patti (our back-up PT), and Iris were all out in the gym area, I did some much-needed catching up on the paperwork. And today, I'll be cleaning the hydrocolator in the afternoon once I return from lunch. There are no patients in the afternoon, and I honestly don't know if Iris is planning on sticking around after that. The patient load is picking back up. I was a little concerned late last week that there were sparcely any patients scheduled for this week. Friday is still a little iffy, but I can fill that up with patients who need appointments in the next two days. There are ways.

I started the process to return to school, possibly next Spring, for nursing. Better late than never.

As Time Goes By__________

Friday, Feb. 25, 2005 - 8:01 pm

I still haven't gotten those test results, but I figure I've got nothing to worry about, because if anything was abnormal, the doctor would have called me by now. At least that's what I keep telling myself.

Today was fun at work. I was hyper, for no apparent reason, other than it was Friday. Good enough reason for me. But the EBFR patients are in their last week, and I'm going to miss them. Of the four groups, they are by far my favorites. They're so funny, and a fun crew. They interact well with eachother, and they all get along, which is amazing. They cope rather well for people who are in almost constant pain. I will miss them when they are gone. We'll see how the next group turns out.

I had an amazing time in Los Angeles last weekend. I don't know why I didn't write about it earlier. I just wasn't up to it, I guess.

Gizelle and I spent almost the entire weekend eating, it seemed. We went to dinner on Friday night after she picked me up from the airport, and then she dropped me off at the hotel.

Saturday we went to the Hollywood Collectors Show, and we met the actors who were there from Buffy. I saw George Hertzberg again, who was as funny as I remembered. Mark Lutz, Robia LaMorte, and four potential slayers were there. The only one I didn't get to see that was in attendance was Iyari Limon. But I wasn't too torn up about it.

Afterwards we went to Universal Studios and had a great time. Since it was raining on and off all day, the crowds were at a minimum, so we got on pretty much every ride in record time. It was awesome.

But now, it's been a week. And it's back to business as usual. Just the memories and the pictures remain. Just like everything else in life.

previous - next