:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:EXTRAS:
Profile
Email

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Contact High__________
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005 at 11:48 pm

Contact High__________

Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005 - 11:48 pm

Today was my first date with Jason. Might as well call him by his name now- he's no longer a patient of the our PT facility, so yay to not really having to hide. To say the least... It was an interesting date.

First off, I didn't worry to much about dressing up. At the point of getting ready, the activities of the "date" weren't even decided, due to his financial difficulties. But I didn't mind. I just told him I didn't want to stay home since I had the day off anyhow. So at around 11:30, I leave the house to run some errands, and he calls right when I leave the bank. He looked up some movies, saying that he came upon some money, so that was cool. And we decided on Spanglish.

I found his place with no problem, but strangely showed up at his apartment at the same exact time as some older woman. Not that I minded. It ended up being his "masseuse"... and I say that lightly, considering all they did was smoke together. No actual massage. She was affectionate with him, but it was okay, since they share such a common bond through weed. Whatever.

When the lady left, Jason kinda started laughing. He mentioned that he thought she was jealous- this was based on the fact that she had never in the past sat quite that close to him or been very affection. Not like she was that day. And I just sorta laughed. She had no reason to be jealous. He's not mine.

I'll skip ahead some to the movie. All was calm and bright on the drive to the theater. Although his driving? Yeah, that's going to take some getting used to. During the movie, he was very affectionate- the arm draped over my shoulder, the leaning on my head, my head on his shoulder, the hand holding. That was definitely nice. The movie itelf was very good. At least the parts that I paid attention to. I was kind of distracted by the hands... and the sensations. Bad, Juanita.

On our way back to his apartment, he suggested I stick around a bit and maybe go for a roadtrip the city to his cannibus club. No big deal, and I had nothing better to do at home. So I accepted. He seemed very gung-ho about me meeting his friends. I did meet two. Tony and Alfonso. Both seemed nice, but only one wasn't stoned.

While we waited for Alfonso to call back to see if he would be coming with to the city (to save money on toll, via CarPool), we sat on his couch and listened to, get this, country music. Yeah that was weird. We talked a little, cuddled, and he had a thing with my hair. But whatever. We just kinda sat there with Moose in between us. That was definitely of the nice. A few inappropriate questions, and hand placements throughout, but I kinda have to expect that from him.

The trip to Oakland and back were awkward, to say the least. His friend was in the car, and they smoked both ways... while he drove. I was wearing his sweatshirt, so I think I managed to keep the smell off my clothes. I did get some cuddle time with Moose. He sat on my lap the entire time. Soon after returning to Benicia, I said goodbye to his two friends that showed up and we went outside to say goodbye. And we kissed. That wasn't the first time that night either. It kind of became second nature, but nothing with tongue's. Just nice, chaste smacks on the lips.

All-in-all, it was rather memorable. First dates are supposed to be. But this definitely wasn't in the traditional sense, anyway. His wandering hand, and the ass grab incident (which I won't go into. Grrr!) were definite strikes against him, but everything was fun... and definitely interesting. I'm going to make an effort to go to his place more often, get to know his friends. His place is on the way home from work anyhow. So why not?

Cousin's Are Comin'__________

Sunday, Jan. 09, 2005 - 5:41 pm

I got some wonderful news today from my mother. I'm still not sure of all the details, but it seems as though my two eldest female cousins are coming up to stay with us for a while. Even if my uncle is going back on Friday. They should arrive no later than Wednesday. I hope all of that works out, as I'd really like to see them.

All afternoon I've been thinking about how cool it will be to have them around. Like the sisters I never had. I'm thinking of all the places I can take them. It'll be so awesome to have some actual girls to go out with whenever I want. All I have to do is control my dad from giving Celene a hard time.

Story time: My brother somehow got the idea to try and court her. She's his cousin. Can you say Ick? Well, Celene reacted the same way I would. Related by blood or not, they met as cousins. Anyhow, it's didn't bode well. And there was this huge fall-out. But it's over.

All I have to do now is make sure my dad doesn't treat her any differently than he treats Elida. If he thinks he can be stubbon... he hasn't seen my stubborn side yet. Bring it on.

I'm excited. I can't wait for them to get here. Makes me want to take a week off to spend with them. But I wouldn't be getting paid for that time. And without money, I can't very well take them anywhere, now can I?

Bad, Bad Thing__________

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - 3:36 pm

I got my first kiss. Well, my first three kisses, straight on the mouth! Yay! And it was at work. Now there's a memory. I'm almost 25 years old, and I've barely gotten my first kiss. Sheesh. How pathetic.

I did his entire treatment again, we talked a little more about the date, nothing was actually decided, though. Figures. I'll have to talk to him about it on Monday when he comes in for his last evaluation. At the end of the treatment, once Lei was done talking to him, he kind of hesitated to leave. Since Lei was in the room, we ducked out into the hallway outside the office, and we hugged. And we mumbled, and we hugged some more. When we pulled back from the second hug, he just kind closed in and kissed me. And it happened two more times.

When I came back into the office, I was shaking, and excited of course. Can't help that. Been kind of floating on air, actually. Even if he did kind of describe his ex-girlfriend as being stupid for being in a similar situation as far as dating and family goes. So that kinda ticked me off. But the kisses more than made up for it.

Uncle's Advice__________

Wednesday, Jan. 05, 2005 - 7:53 pm

My uncle Ernesto is a very wise man. I'm glad to have him around. After what turned out to be a rather good day at work- I'll explain in a minute- I came home to some good advice.

"When the time comes, you're the one getting married... not your parents. Do what makes you happy."

Of course, this advise was given in Spanish, but that was the gyst of it. All of this came after I decided to come clean to my mother about my potential date with J on Tuesday. I was going to be sneaky and go on this date during the day on my day off, and be back home before my 'rents got here. But I decided against it. My conscience can't take that much pressure.

Anyhow, what ended up happening is that J no-showed again. But he called back to say that he had overslept and would come in at a later time. Because of that later time, I was the one that had to do his entire treatment. He talked mostly about the case, wasn't overly nice to me, but not rude either. Just being his old self before all of this crap went down. But he didn't mention anything about a date. So I figured he just decided that it wasn't worth it.

I didn't let it get to me, and went through the whole treatment. We talked or whatever, until at the very end, I just lost it and asked him if we were still going to go out sometime. He said yes, but that I hadn't called him. I explained why- it's all very new to me and I didn't know I was supposed to. We talked, and I told him I would call him later tonight.

And I did. But he was finishing making dinner, so I'm supposed to call him back soon. Anyhow, long story short, I feel better having told my mom. Haven't told dad yet. That's a whole different story. But we'll see what happens.

The Beautiful Letdown__________

Tuesday, Jan. 04, 2005 - 6:03 am

I fucked up royally. I'm so dumb. And I deserve the fact that J seems to have lost interest. Ever heard the phrase "beggars can't be choosers"?? Well, that's my sitch in a nutshell. Why do I only realise that now?? Grrr!

Of course, if he does ask me again, I will for sure say yes. I'm still going to take the advise of Lei, and make it a day time thing. That's a big IF though. He has no-showed his last two times for his appointments, which I had to call him and reschedule. Had excuses for both times, but still. Flakey much? He's supposed to come on Wednesday again, but who knows if he actually will. And if he does, I'm not going to act weird around him. I'll do his treatment, and try and be the girl he liked for about 5 minutes. I really am stupid.

previous - next