:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:EXTRAS:
Profile
Email

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Whole Lotta Nada__________
Monday, Nov. 01, 2004 at 9:09 pm

Whole Lotta Nada__________

Monday, Nov. 01, 2004 - 9:09 pm

Today was another fun-filled day... fun filled if doing absolutely nothing sounds like fun to you. This daylight savings time is really doing a number on the old brain here. Mind is still on October-time. I woke myself up at 4:30 am and haven't been able to get back to sleep.

So I had that second interview today. Dunno if you could consider it as going well or not. The doc basically asked me all the same questions that I was asked the first time, and said that I needed to leave some references with the head secretary and that they would call me later this week. Really dunno if it went well or not. I think I will just keep looking, just in case this doesn't pan out.

Long Time No See__________

Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004 - 8:40 pm

So much crap has gone on. I don't even know where to begin, or even if I should. To write it all down would be like having to relive everything again. Something I definitely don't need right now.

Anyhow, I scared the straights. Halloween... the only day of the year where you can look like a freak and get away with it. So why I did I try it for church today? I don't think I looked that freaky, really. Spike t-shirt, red pants, beanie, dark eye makeup, and black arm warmers. But I scared them. NO ONE would look me in the eye at church. And the few people who did shake my hand never so much as made eye contact either. Silly church-goers. Scared of a silly wittle goth girl. Ha! I definitely got a kick out of that.

Anyhow, we got a total of 3 trick-or-treaters. But hey... that just means more candy for me. Muahaha!

Ok, let's make a long story short:

1. Terra had her last day.
2. JR had his last day.
3. I hate my new boss.
4. A Guy from my Past came back to haunt me, and now I have to avoid any family functions where he might be.
5. I'm scared of calling in sick tomorrow, but it must be done.
6. My bro is having financial problems due to lack of work, and I'm worried about him.
7. I need a new JoB! Like yesterday!

Ok, all done.

The Hunt is On__________

Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004 - 8:30 pm

The passed two days have been hectic. Mostly in a good way. I'm not getting my hopes up, but I had two job interviews yesterday. The one in the morning, I think I flubbed. Don't even want to go into details. The second seemed to go much better. But since I didn't hear from them today, who knows. It's only been a day, I know, but I really want to get out of my current location.

Terra's last day is on the 22nd. I'll miss her so much. And Lei is trying. Trying really hard. We had a staff meeting to discuss changes that are going to be made. Throughout, I kept insisting and hinting that they needed to train a replacement ASAP. Of course, not hinting to him that I might be leaving sooner than later.

Anyhow, I was livid through the entire meeting. Lei kept looking at me with pleading eyes not to raise my opinions, which she knows all too well can be very strong. Everything he changed (which is literally EVERYTHING) makes no sense whatsoever. Makes me mad. Ok, it's only for a short time. I can handle it.

Doesn't Begin to cover it__________

Monday, Oct. 11, 2004 - 8:12 pm

Today was officially the most awkward day at work. Everyone was there. It was busy. And now it's over. Thank goodness. The news of Terra's last day went over better than anyone could have guessed. I don't think it will go as swell when I give mine. But it's too soon for me to worry about that right now.

Not going to get my hopes up, but I have two job interviews lined up for Wednesday. I'm hoping for the position in Napa, rather than St. Helena. Even those 20 miles will make a huge difference. We'll see. I may not get either of them.

I feel sad for Lorelei. She's trying very hard to be positive. But I know she's sad that everyone is leaving. I think we all are. I will miss them all very much-- JR, Lorelei, and Terra. Lucia, too, even if I don't see her very often. I took for granted what a wonderful working environment I really had. But now that's it's slipping away... well, I wish I would have appreciated it a little more.

Here's to the future.

Good&Bad Mixxy__________

Saturday, Oct. 09, 2004 - 7:44 am

Lots of good, lots of bad yesterday. Just a regular old day. First good news- Terra got hired! And she got about as much money as she asked for. She will be putting in her two weeks notice on Monday, which will make her last day the same as JR's. I'm happy for her. But at the same time, I'm jealous that she has found something, because she will be missed.

I got two call-backs from the resume's I submitted on Thursday. One I didn't get a chance to call back since they were already closed, but I left them a message anyhow. And the other position was already taken but I was offered to submit an application for another position that will be opening up. So I've done that. I hope something good comes of this.

Bad- well, the new therapist didn't show up again. I won't go into details, but basically- to make a long story short- a coworker let me take the blame for a mistake that she made. I didn't turn her in, because she should have the morals to take the blame for what she did. It'll all come back to her. So I'm not talking to her right now. In fact, JR kind of hinted that something not-so-good is in her near future.

Karma is a bitch.

previous - next