:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:EXTRAS:
Profile
Email

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sleep... Beautiful Sleep__________
Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004 at 9:25 pm

Sleep... Beautiful Sleep__________

Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004 - 9:25 pm

That seems to be all I did today. Another Saturday morning well spent. These passed few days have been the epitome of sleep deprivation. But I'm all caught up now, it would seem. And of course, the whole ugly cycle will continue, since now I won't be able to sleep until around 2:00am tomorrow morning. Oh well.

My teams are no more. Both were taken out by SoCal teams. Giants are out. Athletics are out. And hey! I'm so proud of myself! I didn't even cry this time! Remember what I said about taking things too seriously. This would be one of those occasions where it normally would have happened. Maybe I'm getting better.

I cleaned my room. Well needed. The floor was starting to look terrible. I sent out a couple of resumes in hopes of finding a new job. Don't know how much longer I'll be able to take this one. Just amazes me how ONE person can make the place as miserable as it has become. And she's not even in our branch of the office. But they people in my branch are just awesome. They will be missed dearly when the time comes to move on. Besides that "little problem" I just need something closer to home. The commute is murder on my poor little car.

Other than that, I rewatched a few episodes of Buffy- some of my favorites from Season 2. Starting with School Hard, of course. I was just amazed at how young James Marsters looked back then. Even now, he looks wonderful for his age. Early forties, I believe. Damn, he looks good!

Father and I seem to be getting along better. I'm happy for that. And my brother gave Mother the best news she's had all year. He'll be coming back to the area once the lease on his apartment runs out. I'm happy about that, too. Even though he's only a short airplane flight away, he's too far. Because of his job, he won't get to spent Thanksgiving with us this year. This will be the first time in... well, ever that he won't be with us. He has to work the next day. That's very disappointing, but nothing can be done about. Just gives the family more to look forward to when Christmas rolls around.

Loss to the Umpires__________

Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004 - 12:02 am

I just got home from the Oakland Athletics game... I guess it would be last night, since it's technically Saturday now. Anyhow, they were destroyed. It was very disappointing. But it was nice just to be there, spend time with my brother and my cousin. So not a total loss.

However, the Athletics didn't lose to the Anaheim Angels... they lost to the Umpires. It was hard to tell from where we were sitting, but they seem to have made a lot of mistaken calls. And not just because I wanted the A's to win. Unforuntely, it didn't matter. If they lose again tomorrow, it's over for them. I hope they pull together and win this for the Bay Area. But on the bright side, at least the Giants won. Yay!

Small world, too. After we got situated at our seats, I made eye contact with some people from my past. Not friends. They were popular boys. Not good looking. But still, it made me uncomfortable. And I found myself watching them more than the actual game. Thinking back on it now, I don't know why. But it's not like I missed much of the game. So, whatever.

It's a sickness.

Baseball__________

Thursday, Sept. 30, 2004 - 8:45 pm

I'm thinking that perhaps I take this sport just a tad too seriously. I have three teams. Oakland Athletics, San Francisco Giants, and the Atlanta Braves. As my dad like's to say: "You're not a Braves fan... You're a Chipper Jones fan." Makes sense. The other two are my "home" teams, so that's where that comes from. But the Braves? Yeah, my dad is so right.

Anyhoo-- Braves are in the playoffs. YAY! Giants and A's? Not so much. Doubt that either of the two will make it. They just haven't been playing up to par of late. Sad, really. They both have so much potential. And Barry Bonds? The man is making history. Glad I'm around to watch him do that.

So my brother turned 27 today. He's in town visiting for his birthday. I'm glad to have him back. On a normal, day-to-day basis, I don't miss him. Just too busy. But when he comes to visit, and then goes back down to SoCal, I realise just how much I miss him. And I'll be the first to admit, that I am envious of the way he has managed to separate himself from my parents and become independant.

I often wonder if I will ever have that feeling of being on my own. At the moment, I can't afford it. Financially I kinda screwed myself. I have an OK job, but I immediately jumped into a five-year long, very high car payment. But I love my car. Wouldn't give it back for anything. But that takes a good chunk of my money- along with various (numerous) credit card bills. 'Cause hey, I like to shop. So it's my fault. I won't be moving out of my parents house until I'm 28 at this rate. Unless I get a better job.

It's not like I don't get along with my parents, because I do. I'm the baby of the family, and at times tend to act like it. Also, it's a culteral thing. Parents like to keep us around as long as possible. And rent free? Yeah, definitely of the good.

So have I babbled enough?

Nope.

Work-- hmmm... tomorrow my nightmare begins. We're being introduced to our new Physical Therapist at work. I'm scared. Scared silly, in fact. I don't take to change as well as I used to, that's for sure. The man I have been working with for the passed 15 months is something special. Irreplacable. And this change will be hard. But it's part of the job. We'll see how everything goes.

Until tomorrow.

Obessions- Old & New__________

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004 - 8:30 pm

Obsessions. Yeah, I've got them.

Mainly Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel. Heartbroken over here because it's gone. A little over a month ago, I attended my first Slayer Convention (www.vulkon.com) in Oakland, CA. Not too far from my home, so it was cheaper for me than some other people. In theory anyhow.

Being my first convention and all, I just HAD to do everything... buy everything. So now, I'll be in debt until I'm 80. But do I care? Not a bloody bit. It was worth it, no doubt in my mind. I met James Marsters, and that alone was worth all the money I spent.

So, have I moved on? Nope. I read the novels. I read the fanfic. I watch the reruns. I buy the merchandise. My room is the stuff of nightmares.

So for me, Buffy and Angel live on.

New obsession? Not quite yet. I am, however, watching Veronica Mars now. Loving it so far. Interesting enough to keep me watching. Something so few shows in the past have managed to do. I have a short attention span, you see.

For the record, I'm also moody, often times bitchy, a chronic procrastinator, and I have an interesting sense of humor. My number one hobby these days seems to be arguing with my dad. This moves on to other aspects of my life- thinking I should have been a lawyer with how much I enjoy a good "debate".

So I got off track.

Veronica Mars- good show. Watch it.

A kind-of TeSteR__________

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004 - 8:15 pm

Well, I need to learn to calm down. I never figured it would be so much FUN to try and start an online journal.

(please note the sarcasm)

I get frustrated because I know next to nothing about HTML, and I paid for GOLD, and I intend on using it, damnit. Really, I'm calm. It's not my computer's fault that I'm completely innept when it comes to making web pages pretty. I will learn, though. I vow that much.

So this is the beginning of my personal expression. Better to take it out on this keyboard than on innocent, unsuspecting living folk. Now, I'm going to add a new entry in a few minutes and see if I was able to do this "weblog" thingy correctly.

Adios.

previous - next