:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:EXTRAS:
Profile
Email

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Flowers in Your Hair__________
Monday, Sept. 05, 2005 at 9:55 am

Flowers in Your Hair__________

Monday, Sept. 05, 2005 - 9:55 am

Yesterday I was supposed to have gone to the city with Tiffany (an extern that was working with us for two weeks while Cindy was on vaca) and Monica. But like usually happens when I'm all excited about something... the plans were cancelled due to babysitter problems for both of them.

But all was not lost. I ended up going with my brother and Andres. I can always count on them. For some reason, all the roads seemed to be blocked that lead to Pier 39, so we ended up going to Mission district. We walked around, had lunch, and ended up watching a movie at the Sony Metreon, which was awesome. We watched "The 40-year-old Virgin" and it was so freakin funny! Definitely worth watching again.

Key Drama

Friday, Sept. 02, 2005 - 9:27 pm

They still won't give me back my fucking key to the office. Ok, not a problem. One less responsibility for me to worry about. Iris talked to Dr. Rosenberg, and apparently he agreed with Marcella that I shouldn't have a key quite yet, and that we should wait and discuss "other options"... whatever the fuck that means.

What's the drama? Well, I gave my key to Ron when I went on vacation. Apparently that's a big no-no. The intention was for him to have it in case he wanted to get in the office early for some reason while I wasn't there to open up for him. But how the fuck was I supposed to know that I am not, under any circumstances, to give my key to someone else?! Where in the employee handbook is that written, exactly?

Oh... that's right. WE DON'T HAVE A FUCKING EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK!

Anyhow, so Iris wasn't happy, but she couldn't very well argue with Dr. Rosenberg, who probably has no idea of the whole story anyhow. Just whatever Marcella decided to blow up his ass, in her own diluted version of the actual events.

So, I am keyless. I told Iris that if this continues to be the case, someone else with a key, who is not Monica because she is off at 4:30, must stay with me so they can dead bolt the back door and lock up the main office. I can't very well do that without a key, now can I?

Oh yeah... one more thing... I may still be on key probation... but Dr. Rome gave me a key anyway. But shhhh! It's a secret.

*evil grin*

Beyond Hectic__________

Friday, Aug. 26, 2005 - 10:33 pm

Work today was a little on the stressful side. I felt so smothered at one point, that I just literally went outside and sat in my car for my entire lunch hour. There was too much going on, and I felt like I was being pulled in about 50 different directions.

The office itself was just full of a lot of people- the workers, the PT patients, and the EBFR patients... all day... all the time. It was a little overwhelming having the phone ringing for me, and being asked to do this... then do that... can I please do an ultrasound?... can I please do infrared?... can I set up for iontophoresis?... It was non-stop almost the entire day.

Don't get me wrong. Busy is a good thing. It makes the day go by so much faster, but I think I'm just all hormonal because of going back on the pill again. And Monica was just pissing me off again--- again I think it was a hormone thing. But she was sending Tiffany (an extern that we have while Cindy is on vaca- who is totally awesome and I wish we could keep her forever) to ask me questions about every little call that came for me, and a good majority were simple, stupid little things that Monica could have taken care of on her own.

Then there was patients on the schedule that were magically disappearing and reappearing, that kinda screwed with the day. One patient was on the schedule when I input the information and printed it out, and then magically disappeared. And someone else was put in her slot, which showed up at the wrong time. All of this was Monica's doing, but because she doesn't want to look stupid, she didn't say anything. Yes, it's petty, but it was pissing me off.

One bit of brightness, however, was Iris' oldest son. He's a funny little dude. He cheats at Jenga, but he's funny. I was mentally calling him the "human intercom" because Iris usually uses the intercom to ask me for very random things all day, and instead, she was sending that poor kid to my desk asking me for everything. Towards the end of the day, though, he was following me around a lot, which I didn't mind, but I didn't get a whole lot of work done. Oh well, at least he was fun. Helped keep me sane later in the day.

Sheesh. At least it's over.

Work Related__________

Thursday, Aug. 25, 2005 - 1:33 pm

Just a quickie while it's still fresh in my mind.

When I went on my daily errand run to the other office, the first thing I noticed was Matt's Caprice. That yummy black car. Ok. And I also noticed Jason's old ass Golf. Two times the fun.

Well, I talked to Jason a little. He got a job as a body-peircer... or he's training for it or whatever. But yay! I'm happy for him. And I still... still!... want to jump his sexy bones every time I see him. How wrong is that?! Geez! The tattoos and the peircings... it's like my drool production glands go on overdrive when I see him. Crap. Must think about something else.

And Matt was there again. I swear, I'll never see him outside of that office because he's missing the aftercare again next week. Grr! But he did give me a hug in front of all the pea-green-with-envy girls at the front desk. Unfortunately, Jason had his back turned, so I don't think he even noticed. Darn!

Anyhow, that's it. My lunch is so over like 3 minutes ago! Ack!

previous - next